[ 26. Februar 2018 ]

DEGEM News – GLASGOW – INTER- spatial audio event series. Tue 27th Feb, 7.45pm. Stereo, Glasgow.

Von: Iain Findlay-Walsh via cec conference
Datum: Fri, 23 Feb 2018
Betreff: [cec-c] INTER- spatial audio event series. Tue 27th Feb, 7.45pm. Stereo, Glasgow.

INTER- #11 takes place this coming Tuesday 27th February, 7.45pm (8pm) at Stereo, Glasgow. INTER- is Glasgow’s quarterly spatial audio event series and presents new sound art and experimental studio production from across the city and across the world.

This Tuesday’s programme features surround sound, soundscape and spatial audio work from Lina Tobler, Pete Stollery, Patrick Shand, Jan Giedroyc, Aidan Deery, Sarah Ouazzani, Julie Mondor, Mario Avallone, Harry Gorski-Brown, Nicolas Marty, Enda Bates and Scott Twynholm,

We will be working with the usual 5.1 system in near darkness for the full immersive effect of these pieces.

Doors open from 7.45pm with the first piece starting at 8.

We hope to see you there!

INTER- #11
Tuesday 27th February
7.45pm / Stereo / £5 OTD


More about INTER-

INTER- is Glasgow’s quarterly spatial audio event event series presenting sound art and experimental studio production.

We support 5.1, quad, stereo and are open to other ways and means. Proposals of all kinds are welcome – across aesthetic, conceptual and technical boundaries.

These nights are about creating a focused, public listening context for experiments in recorded sound. We are particularly fascinated by the *in-between* spaces of present-day sound and listening – between actual and virtual auditory space, between sound production and reception.

We aim to support work and practices which might not fit easily into other live contexts, to draw together practices across sound art, studio production, field-recording and live electronics, and to facilitate exploration and discussion of spatial audio work made in Glasgow and across the world.

Previous participants include – Bethan Parkes, HMBKR, Mark Vernon, Matthew Shoen, Nikki Kane, Felipe Otondo, Angus Carlyle, Jamie Cooper, Slavek Kwi and Linda O Keeffe, Ela Orleans, Nathan Quirk, Luca Nasciuti, Angus McIntyre & Nicola Reade, Robert Stokowy, Roberto Zanata, Nichola Scrutton, Isobel Anderson, Cucina Povera, Tullis Rennie, Paul Nataraj, Rupert Cox, Rory Comerford, Seth Rozanoff, Jox Oiz, Lauren Sarah Hayes, Anna Terzaroli, Lina Tobler, Paolo Pastorino, Tim Cooper, Aisling Quinn, Adam Stanović, Symeon Yovev, Robert McLeod, Xavier Madore, Zoë Irvine & Pippa Murphy, Klaysstarr, Brian Connolly, Nikos Stavropoulos, J Simon van der Walt, Liam Slevin, Thiago Ruiz, Paul Johnston, Laurence Chan, Michele Del Prete, Tony Morris, David Philp, Matthew Grouse, Patrick Shand, Gordon Delap, Damon Lee, Nicolas Marty, Oliver Carman, Jamie Ferguson, Zubuntu, James Andean, Czech Vodus, Coryn Smethurst, Daphne Potamiti, Konstantinos Karathanasis, Paul Jamieson, Adriana Minu, Alexander Bauer and Luis Valdivia.

The next call for sound proposals will be circulated in May 2018