[ 2. Dezember 2014 ]

CALL – 2015 Martirano Award

Subject: Degem Website: 2015 Martirano Award
Date: Tue, 2 Dec 2014
From: Zack Browning

Below please find the guidelines and the link for the online submission
of scores to the 2015 Salvatore Martirano Memorial Composition Award.
The University of Illinois School of Music and Global Crossroads
Living-Learning Community present:

The 2015 Salvatore Martirano Memorial Composition Award

Eligibility: Any composer, regardless of age or nationality is eligible.
Previous winners, faculty, and currently-enrolled students at the
University of Illinois are ineligible for the competition.

Awards: First Prize cash award of $1000 and second prize cash award of
$500 plus performances by the University of Illinois Modern Ensemble in
September of 2015 at the Krannert Center for the Performing Arts.
Additional awards and performances may be given at the discretion of the

Judges: A panel of judges consisting of international composers and
University of Illinois music composition faculty members will select the
winning compositions. The winning composers are expected to attend the
award concert and reception, and will be responsible for their
transportation costs (the competition will provide lodging). The winning
composers will assume full responsibility for providing adequate
performance materials upon request.


1. Medium: Full scores of any style or aesthetic direction for one to
fifteen performers (including vocalists) may be submitted. Works for
electronics and/or mixed media (including video), with or without
instruments and voices, are eligible.

2. Duration: 20 minutes maximum

3. Limit: One entry per composer

4. Entry fee: A non-refundable entry fee of twenty US dollars (20.00
USD) is paid online at the time of submission. All major credit cards
are accepted.

5. Anonymous Submission: The composer’s name must not appear on the
score or in any accompanying materials submitted online.

Entries must be submitted and paid for online by Wednesday, April 15,
2015 11:59PM CST (23:59 GMT-0600).

For more information and to submit scores go to: