[ 23. September 2018 ]

DEGEM News – MONTREAL – International Conference on Mixed Music Pedagogy, Montreal, November 16-19, 2018

Von: Robert Hasegawa via cec conference
Datum: Wed, 19 Sep 2018
Betreff: [cec-c] International Conference on Mixed Music Pedagogy, Montreal, November 16-19, 2018

International Conference on Mixed Music Pedagogy (ICOMMP-2018)
November 16-19, 2018
McGill University and Université de Montréal, Montreal, QC

We are delighted to announce the program for the International Conference on Mixed Music Pedagogy (ICOMMP-2018). This is the first event of its kind: a four-day research-creation conference on the pedagogy of mixed music (music combining acoustic and electronic sound sources), including workshops, masterclasses, scholarly papers, and concerts.

Presenters include composers (Miguel Azguime, Bertrand Dubedout, Philippe Leroux, Pierre Michaud, Nina C. Young), musicologists (Guillaume Boutard, Jonathan Goldman, Robert Hasegawa), performers (Guillaume Bourgogne, Jean-Michaël Lavoie, Lorraine Vaillancourt), and technology experts (Mikhail Malt, Gilbert Nouno). Three associated concerts will feature Portugal’s Sond’Ar-te Electric Ensemble plus student musicians from McGill and Université de Montréal, including a rare North American performance of Pierre Boulez’s …explosante-fixe… and new works by Miguel Azguime, Bertrand Dubedout, Pierre-Luc Lecours, Pierre Michaud, and Nina C. Young.

Scholars, performers, composers, and technicians are invited to register on the conference website, http://www.mcgill.ca/icommp-2018. Registration fees are $75 for presenters and attendees and $30 for students. The first 40 student attendees are eligible for free early registration.

More information about the conference and concerts (including a detailed program) is available at http://www.mcgill.ca/icommp-2018. Please contact organizing committee chair Robert Hasegawa (robert.hasegawa@mcgill.ca) with any questions about this event.

ICOMMP-2018 organizing committee
Guillaume Bourgogne
Guillaume Boutard
Jonathan Goldman
Robert Hasegawa
Jean-Michaël Lavoie
Philippe Leroux
Pierre Michaud