[ 11. Juli 2011 ]

IRLAND – Hilltown New Music Festival, 15 – 17 July 2011


Von: info@farpointrecordings.com
Datum: 11. Juli 2011 17:17:00 MESZ
Betreff: Hilltown New Music Festival, 15 – 17 July 2011

International weekend festival of contemporary music, sonic and visual
installations around the medieval castle keep in the grounds of
Hilltown House.
Friday 15 July 6.30pm – late
Saturday 16 July 2.00pm – late
Sunday 17 July 1.00pm – late

Special Friday night opening concert with the Quiet Music Ensemble,
preceded by sound improvisations and special pre-concert food event
provided by Slow Food Ireland, Westmeath Convivium (pre-booking for
food required by Tues 12th July)

Featured artists include:

Quiet Music Ensemble
with works by Alvin Lucier, David Toop, Susan Geaney, John Godfrey

Johannes S. Sistermanns
New York sur_ Live performance

Hilltown Ensemble
with works by Francis Heery, Patrick Connolly, Victor Lazzarini,
Piaras Hoban, Alessandro Bosetti, Brian Dillon, Derek Anthony Kelly,
Ian Wilson, Jesse Ronneau, John Lato, Rory Walsh

Damien Kelly
with works for solo guitar by Ciaran Farrell, Victor Lazzarini, Lennox
Berkley, Benjamin Dwyer,
Roland Dyens

Alessandro Bosetti
Thank you for something and selected works for solo voice and

Barbara Lüneburg
with works for violin, electronics and video by Karen Power, Henry
Vega & Emmanuel Flores Elias, Scott Wilson, Anthony Kelly & David

Sonic and Audiovisual Installations:
Sound works by Alessandro Bosetti
INTUITION Room 2011 Hilltown by Johannes S. Sistermanns
A History of Background curated by Alan Dunn
And works by Marilyn Gaffney, Gordon Delap, Cormac Crawley

The Herd’s Lounge:
“Close to the Sound – Behind the Melody – Near the inaudible”
International listening selection from open call for sound works with
contributions from Jed Speare, Daniel Mayer, David Bickley, Diana
Rotaru, Donal MacErlaine, Donal Scullion, Mateusz Wysocki, Francesc
Llompart, Gintas Kraptavicius, Graeme Tuslow, Jon Aveyard, Kacper
Ziemianin, Peter Smith and James Stephen Finn, La Cosa Preziosa,
Rudolf Terland, Mariona Sagarra, Kala Pierson, Rob Peterson, Ben
McHugh, L. Scott Price, Alex Dowling, Andrew Babcock, Dan Tramte,
Daria Baiocchi, Hans Tammen, Bennie Reilly, Gráinne Mulvey, Jonathan
Nangle, Luigi Scotti & Teresa Águas, Alan Courtis, Guillaume Côté,
Stuart Russell, Ignacio Baca-Lobera, Gerard Gormely, Daniel Blinkhorn,
J. Eoin, Gary Mentanko, Lucia Chung, Alan Gleeson, Paulo Chagas,
Alexander Baker, Andrew McGovern, Angela Antle, Bojan Gagic, Danny
McCarthy, David Lloyd-Howells, Florian Hartlieb, Harry Moore, Hilary
Mullaney, Karel Von Kleist, Linda O’Keeffe, Luca Nasciuti, Marc! us
Beuter, Tony Doyle, Mark Hall Patch, Massima Davi, Matthew Whiteside,
Viv Corringham, Pamela Myers, Simon Atkinson.

For further information and ticket bookings please visit hilltown.ie

Hilltown New Music Festival is funded by the Arts Council and
Westmeath County Council.