[ 7. September 2010 ]

WETTBEWERB – Radio Launch, JTTP 2010, eContact! 13.1

From: CEC jef chippewa
Date: September 7, 2010 2:08:40 PM GMT+02:00
Subject: Radio Launch / Lancement radio — JTTP 2010 + eContact! 13.1

PRESS RELEASE — for immediate diffusion
COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE — pour diffusion immédiate

Please post and forward at large.
SVP à afficher et diffuser

[Le français suit l’anglais]

Communauté électroacoustique canadienne (CEC) Canadian Electroacoustic Community
Jeu de temps / Times Play 2010 (JTTP)
+ eContact! 13.1
+ Radio Launch (with JTTP winners) on Where’s the Beat? (CKUT FM)

JTTP 2010 Results
The CEC is pleased to announce the results of the 11th edition of
JTTP. This year, the CEC collaborated with the Australasian Computer
Music Association (ACMA). The 2010 edition of the project was
therefore open to young and/or emerging sound artists/composers from
(or living in) either Canada or Australia / New Zealand.

The CEC and ACMA wish to congratulate the composers whose submissions
were selected as the top placing works (in order of placement) by an international jury:

1. Charles Quevillon — Au Boute (2010 / 21:42)
2. Adam Basanta — a glass is not a glass (2009 / 18:55)
3. Émilie Payeur — Triptyque (2010 / 11:20)
4. Guillaume Campion — Quadriforis (2010 / 10:00)
5. Valérie Delaney — La cité de verre (2009 / 8:05)

Exceptionally for JTTP 2010 the jury also awards an Honourable Mention
for a videomusic work:
Pierre Paré-Blais — Spiralling (2010 / 8:23)

1. Nic McConaghy — Single Origin (2010 / 4:20)
2. Jack Hooker — Field Murmer (2010 / 5:48)
3. Jeremy Coubrough — The Spectre of The Delusion of The Fury (2010 / 6:18)
4. Blake Johnston — Submerge (2010 / 6:58)
5. Mark Oliveiro — In Maluga (2009 / 8:59)

eContact! 13.1 (JTTP 2010) is now online!
Each year one issue of eContact! is dedicated to highlighting the JTTP
project. Programme notes and sound files of all submissions are
featured. The prizes, jury members and project partners are also
announced in this issue. The focus issue is now online at
enjoy the listening and reading!

Official Launch and Radio Broadcast/Webcast — Top JTTP Works
Eliot Handelman is once again hosting the official release of the JTTP
results, and will be joined by some of the winners for the occasion.
Several international radio personalities (in Canada, USA, France,
Chile, Czech Republic, Spain and Russia) have also committed to
programming works from the competition in the coming months.
Wednesday 8 September 2010, 09:00-11:00 (Montréal)
CKUT 90.3 FM

The CEC wishes to thank its membership, our Project Partners and the
many individual and institutional donors who have all helped make the
JTTP project a continued success.

The CEC gives hearty thanks to all who submitted works to the
competition, and again congratulates the winners!

Yves Gigon and jef chippewa
Administrative co-Directors of the CEC
JTTP is a large multi-leveled project aimed at promoting and
celebrating new electroacoustic works from young and/or emerging sound
artists/composers from (or living in) Canada.