[ 22. November 2010 ]

WETTBEWERB – Prize winners Protocol Muisca Nova 2010

From: „Rudolf Růžička“
Date: November 22, 2010 9:38:57 AM GMT+01:00S
Subject: Protocol Muisca Nova 2010
Society for Electroacoustic Music of Czech Republic in cooperation with Czech Music Council, Academy of Arts, Music Information Centre, Czech Radio
supported by Ministry of Culture, Foundation Czech Music Found, Foundation OSA, CSC Ltd. 

FINAL PROTOCOL International Electroacoustic Music Competition MUSICA NOVA  2010 

Jury:  Lenka Dohnalová, Rainer Bürck, Juraj Ďuriš, Pavel Kopecký, Michal Košut, Rudolf Růžička 

54 pieces were considered from 28 countries

Category A (compositions of autonomous art electroacoustic music)

First Prize: Yu-Chung Tseng (Taiwan) Points of Departure with 17 Variations
Honorary Mentions: Takuto Fukuda (Japan) Still-life of cb
Krzysztof Gawlas (Poland) Spherical Voices 1
Sam Salem (Great Britain) Dead Poets

Martin Klusák (Czech Republic) MEXperiment
Clemens von Reusner (Germany) BRNK
Louise Rossiter (Great Britain) Black Velvet
Jorge Sad (Argentina) HyperRock 

Category B (compositions for acoustic instrument/voice/ensemble & electroacoustic media)

First Prize: Adrian Moore (Great Britain) Fields of Darkness and Light
Honorary Mention:Ondřej Adámek (Czech Republic) IMADEMO – duo      
Finalists: Chien-Wen Cheng (U.S.A.) Morning Rain
Krzysztof Wolek (Poland) Un Claro Del Tiempo          

Special Award for Composition by Young Composer: Martin Klusák MEXperiment 
Special Award for Czech Composition: Ondřej Adámek IMADEMO – duo 

Lenka Dohnalová, director of competition    

Rudolf Růžička, chairman of jury MUSICA NOVA 2010,
SEAH – Prague, Czech Republic, 

http://musicanova.nipax.cz Prague, November 14, 2010